Olaf Egner, owner of Seremik

Olaf Egner

Seremik GmbHKrüsistrasse 129000 St. GallenSwitzerland

+41 071 801 94 14olaf@seremik.ch

Just for a second.

My name is Olaf, my project is called Seremik. The question that drives me: as a one-man business, can I produce everyday things and use the proceeds to feed myself and my family? In Switzerland, with ceramics?

With my ceramic 3D printers, my digitalized manufacturing process, I didn’t want a manufactory in which manual dexterity is the center of attention. Nor was it an industrial company where hundreds of parts are spit out every day. The Seremik project is in between, a new type, I call it a mini factory.

In this one I try to design everything in such a way that it requires sustainable production. To make my own processes effective, to reduce waste, material and energy consumption to a minimum.

I design for production. I try to produce as much as possible myself. To construct in easily detachable individual parts what I cannot or am not allowed . With simple and precisely documented materials. Repairable and separable into functional, reusable and recyclable components.

I produce additive, to order and demand synchronously, single pieces and series of 2-500 pieces per month. or each printout a variant, improvement, re-ordering is possible.

I am happy to support you in the realization of your designs, from a distance or here in St. Gallen. In my mini factory you can test your own design, be inspired, get a feeling for material, size, weight and color.

Olaf Egner, Inhaber von Seremik

Olaf Egner

Seremik GmbHKrüsistrasse 129000 St. GallenSchweiz

+41 071 801 94 14olaf@seremik.ch

Nur ganz kurz.

Mein Name ist Olaf, mein Projekt heisst Seremik. Die Frage, die mich antreibt: Kann ich als Ein-Mensch-Unternehmen alltägliche Dinge herstellen und mit dem Erlös mich und meine Familie ernähren? In der Schweiz, mit Keramik?

Mit meinen Keramik 3D Druckern, meinem digitalisierten Herstellungsverfahren wollte ich daher keine Manufaktur, in der Handfertigkeit im Zentrum steht. Auch keinen Industriebetrieb, in dem hunderte Teile am Tag ausgespuckt werden. Das Projekt Seremik steht dazwischen, ein neuer Typus, ich nenne es Minifabrik.

In dieser versuche ich alles so zu gestalten, wie es eine nachhaltige Herstellung erfordert. Die eigenen Abläufe effektiv zu gestalten, Abfall, Material- und Energieverbrauch auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren.

Ich entwerfe für die Herstellung. Ich versuche möglichst viel selbst herzustellen. Das, was ich nicht kann oder darf in voneinander leicht lösbaren Einzelteilen zu konstruieren. Mit einfachen und genau dokumentierten Materialien. Reparabel und auftrennbar nach funktionsfähigen, wiederverwendbaren und rezyklierbaren Komponenten.

Ich fertige additiv, auf Bestellung und bedarfssynchron, realisiere Einzelstücke und Serien von 2-500 Stück pro Monat. Für jeden Ausdruck ist eine Variante, Verbesserung, Nachbestellung möglich.

Ich freue mich, sie bei der Realisierung ihrer Entwürfe zu unterstützen, aus der Entfernung oder hier in St. Gallen. In meiner Minifabrik können sie das eigene Design testen, sich inspirieren lassen, ein Gefühl für Material, Grösse, Gewicht und Farbe bekommen.